Connect with us


IPL Auction 2022: Full list of sold and unsold players

India wicketkeeper-batter Ishan Kishan became the most expensive player to be bought on Day 1 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 auction as Mumbai Indians (MI) bought him for ₹15.25 crore. Kishan is now the second most expensive Indian player to be ever snapped up at the auctions after Yuvraj Singh (₹16 crore in 2015).

Meanwhile, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Saturday broke the bank for Shreyas Iyer, who became the most expensive marquee player, going to the Shahrukh Khan-owned franchise for ₹12.25 crore.

Deepak Chahar (₹14 crore, Chennai Super Kings) is the most expensive bowler, thus far, while Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) has managed to hire the services of the joint costliest all-rounders in Harshal Patel and Wanindu Hasaranga (₹10.75 crore).

Avesh Khan became the most expensive uncapped player when the Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) picked him for ₹10 crore.

Sunday will see the rest of the pool, including Day 1’s unsold cricketers, go under the hammer, starting 12 PM IST.

All franchises have been asked to submit 20 names of players they are interested in, so that they can be prioritised during the accelerated auction.

This list will be updated with more names on Sunday. Below is the full list of sold and unsold players after Day 1:



Shikhar Dhawan 2 CR 8.25 CR Punjab Kings
Shreyas Iyer 2 CR 12.25 CR Kolkata Knight Riders
Faf du Plessis 2 CR 7 CR Royal Challengers Bangalore
David Warner 2 CR 6.25 CR Delhi Capitals
Manish Pandey 1 CR 4.6 CR Lucknow Super Giants
Shimron Hetmyer 1.5 CR 8.5 CR Rajasthan Royals
Robin Uthappa 2 CR 2 CR Chennai Super Kings
Jason Roy 2 CR 2 CR Gujarat Titans
Devdutt Padikkal 2 CR 7.75 CR Rajasthan Royals
Priyam Garg 20 L 20 L Sunrisers Hyderabad
Abhinav Sadarangani 20 L 2.6 CR Gujarat Titans
Dewald Brevis 20 L 3 CR Mumbai Indians
Ashwin Hebbar 20 L 20 L Delhi Capitals
Rahul Tripathi 40 L 8.5 CR Sunrisers Hyderabad


Kagiso Rabada 2 CR 9.25 CR Punjab Kings
Trent Boult 2 CR 8 CR Rajasthan Royals
Mohammad Shami 2 CR 6.25 CR Gujarat Titans
T Natarajan 1 CR 4 CR Sunrisers Hyderabad
Deepak Chahar 2 CR 14 CR Chennai Super Kings
Prasidh Krishna 1 CR 10 CR Rajasthan Royals
Lockie Ferguson 2 CR 10 CR Gujarat Titans
Josh Hazlewood 2 CR 7.75 CR Royal Challengers Bangalore
Mark Wood 2 CR 7.5 CR Lucknow Super Giants
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 2 CR 4.2 CR Sunrisers Hyderabad
Shardul Thakur 2 CR 10.75 CR Delhi Capitals
Mustafizur Rahman 2 CR 2 CR Delhi Capitals
Kuldeep Yadav 1 CR 2 CR Delhi Capitals
Rahul Chahar 75 L 5.25 CR Punjab Kings
Yuzvendra Chahal 2 CR 6.5 CR Rajasthan Royals
Basil Thampi 30 L 30 L Mumbai Indians
Kartik Tyagi 20 L 4 CR Sunrisers Hyderabad
Akash Deep 20 L 20 L Royal Challengers Bangalore
KM Asif 20 L 20 L Chennai Super Kings
Avesh Khan 20 L 10 CR Lucknow Super Giants
Ishan Porel 20 L 25 L Punjab Kings
Tushar Deshpande 20 L 20 L Chennai Super Kings
Ankit Singh Rajpoot 20 L 50 L Lucknow Super Giants
Noor Ahmad 30 L 30 L Gujarat Titans
Murugan Ashwin 20 L 1.6 CR Mumbai Indians
KC Cariappa 20 L 30 L Rajasthan Royals
Shreyas Gopal 20 L 75 L Sunrisers Hyderabad
Jagadeesha Suchith 20 L 20 L Sunrisers Hyderabad
R Sai Kishore 20 L 3 CR Gujarat Titans


Quinton de Kock 2 CR 6.75 CR Lucknow Super Giants
Ambati Rayudu 2 CR 6.75 CR Chennai Super Kings
Ishan Kishan 2 CR 15.25 CR Mumbai Indians
Jonny Bairstow 1.5 CR 6.75 CR Punjab Kings
Dinesh Karthik 2 CR 5.5 CR Royal Challengers Bangalore
Nicholas Pooran 1.5 CR 10.75 CR Sunrisers Hyderabad
KS Bharat 20 L 2 CR Delhi Capitals
Anuj Rawat 20 L 3.4 CR Royal Challengers Bangalore
Prabhsimran Singh 20 L 60 L Punjab Kings
Sheldon Jackson 30 L 60 L Kolkata Knight Riders
Jitesh Sharma 20 L 20 L Punjab Kings


Ravichandran Ashwin 2 CR 5 CR Rajasthan Royals
Pat Cummins 2 CR 7.25 CR Kolkata Knight Riders
Dwayne Bravo 2 CR 4.4 CR Chennai Super Kings
Nitish Rana 1 CR 8 CR Kolkata Knight Riders
Jason Holder 1.5 CR 8.75 CR Lucknow Super Giants
Harshal Patel 2 CR 10.75 CR Royal Challengers Bangalore
Deepak Hooda 75 L 5.75 CR Lucknow Super Giants
Wanindu Hasaranga 1 CR 10.75 CR Royal Challengers Bangalore
Washington Sundar 1.5 CR 8.75 CR Sunrisers Hyderabad
Krunal Pandya 2 CR 8.25 CR Lucknow Super Giants
Mitchell Marsh 2 CR 6.50 CR Delhi Capitals
Riyan Parag 30 L 3.8 CR Rajasthan Royals
Abhishek Sharma 20 L 6.5 CR Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sarfaraz Khan 20 L 20 L Delhi Capitals
Shahrukh Khan 40 L 9 CR Punjab Kings
Shivam Mavi 40 L 7.25 CR Kolkata Knight Riders
Rahul Tewatia 40 L 9 CR Gujarat Titans
Kamlesh Nagarkoti 40 L 1.1 CR Delhi Capitals
Harpreet Brar 20 L 3.8 CR Punjab Kings
Shahbaz Ahamad 30 L 2.4 CR Royal Challengers Bangalore


UNSOLD PLAYERS (May be part of accelerated auction on Day 2)


David Miller 1 CR
Suresh Raina 2 CR
Steve Smith 2 CR
Anmolpreet Singh 20 L
C Hari Nishaanth 20 L


Umesh Yadav 2 CR
Adil Rashid 2 CR
Mujeeb Zadran 2 CR
Imran Tahir 2 CR
Adam Zampa 2 CR
Amit Mishra 1.5 CR
M Siddharth 20 L
Sandeep Lamichhane 40 L


Matthew Wade 2 CR
Wriddhiman Saha 1 CR
Sam Billings 2 CR
Mohammed Azharuddeen 20 L
Vishnu Vinod 20 L
Vishnu Solanki 20 L
N Jagadeesan 20 L


Shakib Al Hasan 2 CR
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Cricket