Connect with us


India’s Asia Cup 2023 Highlights, Squad Announcement: India’s Asia Cup Squad Named, Jasprit Bumrah, KL Rahul Back, Hardik Pandya Vice-Captain

BCCI announced India’s squad for 50-over Asia Cup 2023. KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer returned to the squad alongside Tilak Varma. Prasidh Krishna also returned after an injury lay-off.

India faces Pakistan and Nepal in the group stages.

Ishan Kishan was chosen as the second wicketkeeper while Sanju Samson will travel as a reserve player. Kuldeep Yadav replaced Yuzvendra Chahal.

Chief selector, Ajit Agarkar, stated that Rahul is still “carrying a niggle” and hence, Samson will travel to Sri Lanka as a reserve player.

Leggie Yuzvendra Chahal has been dropped, with Kuldeep Yadav making the cut instead.

Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Sanju Samson (travelling back-up).
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Cricket