Connect with us


India vs Australia 2023, Team India Squad Announcement: Ravichandran Ashwin Makes A Return, KL Rahul To Lead In First Two ODIs

India vs Australia 2023, Team India Squad Announcement: The virual press conference for the announcement of the India squad for the three-match ODI series against Australia has ended. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) chief selector Ajit Agarkar announced two different teams for ODI series against Australia. While stars like Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Hardik Pandya will be rested for the first two ODIs, India will feature a full strength squad for the third and final ODI. Ravichandran Ashwin has got an ODI call-up. KL Rahul will lead the Indian team in the first two games in the absence of Rohit.

India Squads –

For First two ODIs vs Australia: KL Rahul (Captain and wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (Vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shardul Thakur, Washington Sundar, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna

For third and final ODI vs Australia: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel (subject to fitness), Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, R Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Cricket