Connect with us


India Playing XI for 1st Test: Virat Kohli speaks on his Playing XI and India vs England Test series – Follow Live Updates

India Playing XI for 1st Test: Virat Kohli speaks on his Playing XI and India vs England Test series – Follow Live Updates – Virat Kohli’s Team India have been dealt a heavy blow with multiple injuries plaguing Team India. After Shubman Gill, Washington Sundar and Avesh Khan have been ruled out while Prithvi Shaw and Suryakumar Yadav will only join the squad from the 3rd Test. However, Kohli will give a clear picture of India’s Playing XI for the 1st Test at Trent Bridge at 5 PM.

In an interview with Dinesh Karthik Virat Kohli said the World Test Championship has a lot of positives and is on the right direction.

India vs England series will begin another cycle of the World Test Championship with crucial points on offer. Virat Kohli said he is eager to win the Test series in England nevertheless.

KL Rahul is the only full-time opener available with the squad at present apart from Rohit Sharma. He is likely to open with Rohit Sharma.

No 3, 4 & 5: Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane will retain the places until Suryakumar Yadav arrives from Colombo ahead of 3rd Test.

India Playing XI for 1st Test vs ENG: No 6 & 7: While Rishabh Pant will bat at No 6, if India picks 4 pacers, Ravichandran Ashwin will come at No 7 and if Jadeja plays as 2nd spinner, he will bat at No 7.

Bowling combination: This is one question Virat Kohli is yet to answer. The grassy pitch and overcast conditions suggest India will play 4 pacers with Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj likely to be India’s bowling combination. But if the grass is cut a fair bit, India may field another spinner in Jadeja.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Cricket