Connect with us


Gujarat Titans Beat Rajasthan Royals By 7 Wickets To Win IPL Title In Debut Season

Gujarat Titans won the Indian Premier League title in their maiden season as they beat Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets in the final on Sunday. Opting to bat after winning the toss, Rajasthan Royals were restricted to 130 for nine by the Gujarat bowlers at a packed Narendra Modi Stadium. The tournament’s top scorer, Jos Buttler, got out to GT skipper Hardik Pandya after making 39 off 35 balls. Hardik bowled brilliantly to finish with figures of 3/17 in his four overs, while Rashid Khan too had an excellent outing, taking 1/18 in his full quota of overs.

In reply, GT lost two early wickets but eventually chased down the target of 131 with 11 balls to spare.

While Hardik did well with the bat as well, scoring 34, Shubman Gill top-scored for Gujarat with an unbeaten 45.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Cricket