Connect with us


BCCI central contracts 2020-21: Bhuvneshwar and Kuldeep Yadav move down to B and C and Rishabh Pant in Grade A,

All-rounder Hardik Pandya is the only player who has got promotion in the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s central contracts list announced on Thursday.

Team India all-rounder Hardik Pandya has been moved up in the Board of Control for Cricket in India’s (BCCI) latest annual player retainership list for 2020-21.

Hardik Pandya moved up from Grade B to A while Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Kuldeep Yadav have been demoted to Grade B and C respectively. All-rounder Kedar Jadhav has lost his central contract after falling out of favor with the selectors and losing his place in India’s ODI team.

Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal, who was dropped from the T20I team during the England series, was dropped from the B to C Grade.

Captain Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Jasprit Bumrah have retained their places in Grade A+. They are the only three players who are in the top grade.

Grade A+ players will get Rs 7 crore for the period between October 2020 to September 2021. Grade A players will get Rs 5 crore, Grade B Rs 3 crore, and Grade C Rs 1 crore.

Youngsters Shubman Gill and Mohammed Siraj, who starred for the team on the tour of Australia during the Test series.

BCCI Annual Retainership for 2020-21

Grade A+: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah

Grade A: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Mohammad Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya.

Grade B: Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Mayank Agarwal.

Grade C: Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Shubman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Axar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Siraj.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Must See

More in Cricket